Events 2015

Sat 11th July to Mon 7th September

York Maze Opens!

From Saturday July 11th York Maze opens. Be the first to solve this year's a-mazing design.

Sat 18th July

Kernel Kernel's Birthday

You are invited to come and celebrate the Kernel's Birthday. A prize will be awarded to the best birthday card on the day, so get crafting!

Sat 25th July

Mad Hat Day

We love hats here at York maze, and the madder the better!! We want everybody to wear a crazy hat for the day, and we will donate £1 of every hat wearers entrance fee to charity. At 3pm we will hold a mad hat competition and crown the craziest hat of the day, with maze goody bags for the winners!

Sat 1st August

Yorkshire Day

Yorkshire Day. Celebrating all that is great in Yorkshire, round bale racing, eat Yorkshire puds, throw Yorkshire puds, ey up!!

Sat 8th August

Beach Party and Barbeque

No need to spend the day stuck in traffic trying to get to the coast, chill out at York Maze’s very own beach – the giant sand play area. Join the York Maze beach party with a surf simulator, limbo dancing, music and barbeque. Cool off in “water wars” where everyone can get a soaking!

Sat 15th August

Sweetcorn Festival

A day of events to celebrate the wonderful plants the maze is made from,with live music and sweetcorn BBQ. Watch the excitement of the World Sweetcorn Eating Championships, or join in yourself. Could you be the one to set a new world record and walk away with a cash prize?

Sun 6th September

Dog Day at York Maze

Displays of dog agility, from the Ebor Dog Club. Bring your dog along and give it a try!

Sat 24th October to Sun 1st November

Halloween By Day at York Maze

Open for October half term. The giant maize maze has been harvested but we have a host of Halloween activities for young sprites and ghouls.

Thu 5th November

Fireworks Spectacular

Giant bonfire, fire eating & Pyrojuggling show, spectacular fireworks choreographed to music featuring hit songs chosen by Minster FM listeners. Plus children’s play area, jumping pillow, live music from ‘HUGE’ in the barns, food stalls, bar and The Ivy Store Christmas shop.