Events 2016

Sat 16th July to Mon 5th September

York Maze Opens!

From Saturday July 16th York Maze opens. Be the first to solve this year's a-mazing design.

Sat 23rd July

Story Telling Day

Are you sitting comfortably? Then we will begin...... Throughout the day our story teller will be reading short stories in the barn. Why don't the kids come dressed up as a character from their favourite book !! We will be holding a fancy dress competition with prizes for the winners.

Mon 1st August

Yorkshire Day

Yorkshire Day. Celebrating all that is great in Yorkshire, round bale racing, eat Yorkshire puds, throw Yorkshire puds, ey up!!

Sat 6th August

Beach Party and Barbeque

No need to spend the day stuck in traffic trying to get to the coast, chill out at York Maze’s very own beach – the giant sand play area. Join the York Maze beach party with a surf simulator, limbo dancing, music and barbeque. Cool off in “water wars” where everyone can get a soaking!

Sat 13th August

Sweetcorn Festival

A day of events to celebrate the wonderful plants the maze is made from,with live music and sweetcorn BBQ. Watch the excitement of the World Sweetcorn Eating Championships, or join in yourself. Could you be the one to set a new world record and walk away with a cash prize?

Sat 20th August

Kernel Kernel's Birthday

You are invited to come and celebrate the Kernel's Birthday. A prize will be awarded to the best birthday card on the day, so get crafting!

Sun 4th September

Dog Day at York Maze

Displays of dog agility, from the Ebor Dog Club. Bring your dog along and give it a try!

Fri 14th October to Mon 31st October


York maze presents "Hallowscream" a live action horror event for teenagers and adults that should know better. 5 terrifying haunted attractions, roaming characters and street theatre makes Hallowscream a terrifyingly entertaining night to remember!!

Visit site

Sat 22nd October to Sun 30th October

Halloween By Day at York Maze

Open for October half term. The giant maize maze has been harvested but we have a host of Halloween activities for young sprites and ghouls.

Visit site

Sat 5th November

Fireworks Spectacular

Giant bonfire, fire eating & Pyrojuggling show, spectacular fireworks choreographed to music featuring hit songs chosen by Minster FM listeners. Plus children’s play area, jumping pillow, live music from ‘HUGE’ in the barns, food stalls, bar and The Ivy Store Christmas shop.

Visit site