Reviews

Our staff are here to help you have an amazing day out at York Maze and we love to hear your feedback. Take a look at some of our reviews below, or why not post a review yourself. Occasionally things can go wrong and if that was the case please let us know.

Have you been to York Maze recently? Did you enjoy your visit?

TripAdvisor:

"A great family day out"

March 2018

With good weather this attraction is fantastic family fun, that is if can manage your way out of the corn maze! There are so many things to do and great picnic areas so you can enjoy the whole day. We’ve been several times with our children and grandchildren and it’s one on the things to do on our summer list.

Kim B

TripAdvisor:

"So FUN!"

February 2018

I went to the York Maze with some friends to enjoy the Star Wars themed maze as well as the other fun activities on offer. The entry price of 16 pounds seemed a bit steep, but when you compare it to everything that's offered -- three mazes besides the giant one, including a cool "illusions" maze that has fun-house mirrors and magic-eye puzzles, endless maize puns, and a whole tonne of other activities and attractions -- it's very worthwhile. We could easily have spent several more hours enjoying the fun to be had, and none of us were kids! A really fun afternoon!! My only wish is that there be a higher tower so that one can get a photo of the complete maze (rather than the small tower views): it would have been great to have a better appreciation of the full picture..!

Michelle W

TripAdvisor:

"Great day out"

January 2018

Went to york maze for a day out and what a full fun packed day it was. Son age 6 at the time loved everything about it! so much to do and fun for all the family.

kayley365

TripAdvisor:

"Fun thing to do in the warmer months."

January 2018

I've been going here since a kid and it's great fun getting lost (although hopefully not to lost) in the maze. It can take a few hours to start working it out!

richt71

TripAdvisor:

"Worth Every Penny!"

October 2017

We came here an the end of the 6 weeks holiday after been here once before 2 years ago and wow so much has gone into this place from when we last visited. Totally enjoyed the scarecrow ride, so much effort and laughs out into this! Lots of different mazes to go through- all brilliant! So much to do here for all ages in fact we needed another day there as we enjoyed it so much. Perfect day out!!

bex_1990

Facebook

"ACE DAY!!"

October 2017

We had an absolute corker yesterday, loads to do and very well organised, right down to them having vehicles shining their headlights so we could all find our way back to our cars in the dark in the huge fields. The “phantomime” was absolutely brilliant and so funny! Excellent ad-libbing too! We had nearly 5 hours there and still didn’t do everything -go early! Ace day, thank you 

Caroline

TripAdvisor:

"The Corn-iest Day Out We Have Had!"

August 2017

Was a-maized at what a good day out this was. There is so much to do that we stayed until closing time and had still not completed everything! Will definitely be visiting again.

Mark H

TripAdvisor:

"Cornucopia of Fun!"

August 2017

We arrived during a downpour of biblical proportions. We were offered half price admission and despite some flooded areas being closed there was still plenty to do inside and out. You may find some of the attractions have "corny" names; the House of Cornfusion stands out in my mind for its full-on bodily experience of optical illusions. We went round several times, spent 6 hours, the children loved it, the staff are chatty and friendly. Why haven't you been yet?

Nick M

TripAdvisor:

"Fantastic Place and People"

September 2017

We saw this place advertised on TV and decided to come. The maze was amazing and we loved all the different attractions that was available. There was something for everyone. Every member of staff we encountered all have been very friendly and helpful.

123Fatima

Facebook

"Hours of Fun"

September 2016

First time we had been came with my sister and my two boys 1 & 5 and we all had an amazing time!! We will definitely be back, we were there for nearly 8 hours and had fun the whole time! x x

Lucy

Load more

Share your review

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to York Maze and we’d love to hear what you thought. Why not share your experience with others. If you are on Facebook or Google+ why not post a review, or leave a Tripadvisor review below.

Please provide us with your feedback

That's not good news. We try to give all our visitors an Amazing day out. We'd love to hear what we did or didn't do that let you down. Please fill out the form below and if you leave your contact details we'll get back to you.

Please send us your feedback by completing the form below