Reviews

Our staff are here to help you have an amazing day out at York Maze and we love to hear your feedback. Take a look at some of our reviews below, or why not post a review yourself. Occasionally things can go wrong and if that was the case please let us know.

Have you been to York Maze recently? Did you enjoy your visit?

TripAdvisor:

Superb

August 2015

Visited recently. We can't believe we've never been before. We all had s great day out. Entertainment for adults as well as the kids. Food was excellent too. All the staff seem to really enjoy their jobs which is a rarity. Will definitely visit again.

jay m

TripAdvisor:

What an aMAZEing day!!!!

We had so much fun, arrived at 10 and didn't leave until half 6!!!
Our daughters (3&5) absolutely loved it. They never stopped all day. There was enough to keep them busy and although we managed to do everything we could've stayed another couple of hours as they were enjoying it so much! The staff are the nicest I've ever come across, all are so friendly and spend lots of time talking to everyone. We will definitely return and I can see it becoming an annual visit thank you farmer Tom it was brilliant

 

August 2015

TripAdvisor:

Great Day Out

August 2015

Took two boys, 11 and 5, and they both really enjoyed the day. Lots to do and keep them amused during the 6 hours we were there. The staff were very helpful, polite and cheerful and this added to our enjoyment.

Fay4th

TripAdvisor:

fantastic FULL day out!

Wasn't too sure how much would be there apart from the maze,but was absolutely amazed by the whole place.So much to do! The kids are kept busy all day and there are so many relaxing places for adults to sit and have a breather...will definately go again and would reccomend to anybody! We were there 7 hours!

August 2015

TripAdvisor:

Who knew you could have so much fun with corn!

August 2015

Went with 3 kids ranging from 7 up to 12 and they all had a fabulous time (as did the adults). The house of cornfusion was definitely a highlight. Brilliant day out, lovely friendly staff.

Fatasalittle

TripAdvisor:

“Worth every penny”

August 2015

We nearly gave York Maze a miss on our recent trip to Yorkshire but I'm so glad we went. The kids loved every minute and didn't want to leave. The puns provided many groans from the grown ups but the kids loved the cobstacle course, the house of cornfusion, hi 5ing the spig and especially the puntastic crowmania ride.
There is plenty to keep everyone occupied for the whole day and more, it is well worth the entrance fee.

Lobsta1811

TripAdvisor:

“Fantastic day out”

Reviewed 22 August 2015

We come here every year and every year the place gets better and better. Lots of things to do, very friendly staff, nice food. Kids love it. Shame it's only open for couple of months.

Biala2004

TripAdvisor:

“Aammaazziinngg!!!!!”

August 2015

Just WOW!!!! We had a fabulous fun filled non stop day, myself, my daughters aged 4 and 6 and my parents all had a brilliant time, highly recommend a visit

beverlya77

TripAdvisor:

“A-maze-ing!!!”

This place puts Merlin attractions to complete and utter shame. Well done York Maze, a lovely mix of enthusiastic amateurism in a brilliantly professional way !!!!

Will return next year.

Sept 2015

TripAdvisor:

“Oh yes”

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Been recommended by friends and they were right. Went with a large family group and had a fantastic day, not just a maze, the attractions and entertainment were excellent. Family decision to visit every year now.

Gary W

Load more

Share your review

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to York Maze and we’d love to hear what you thought. Why not share your experience with others. If you are on Facebook or Google+ why not post a review, or leave a Tripadvisor review below.

Please provide us with your feedback

That's not good news. We try to give all our visitors an Amazing day out. We'd love to hear what we did or didn't do that let you down. Please fill out the form below and if you leave your contact details we'll get back to you.

Please send us your feedback by completing the form below