Find usCall usEmail us

View navigation

YORK MAZE IS NOW CLOSED! Thank You to everyone who visited us in 2019, we will see you all again July 2020!! Don't forget to visit the Halloween section of our website for our next events...

YORK MAZE IS NOW CLOSED! Thank You to everyone who visited us in 2019, we will see you all again July 2020!! Don't forget to visit the Halloween section of our website for our next events...

Reviews

TripAdvisor

Great Destination!

A great place to take kids of all ages. This was our second visit here and we loved it again.

- Gambitsbits

TripAdvisor

Magic Day Out

Went with the family to York Maze. The team there have gone to a lot of work bringing it to life. Every member of staff we encountered was helpful and polite. Thanks for a great day out!!

- ColridgeDarlington

TripAdvisor

AMAZEing Day Out

We visited here today with our family and we were not disappointed! All the staff were lovely and friendly to us and the children’s attractions were thoroughly enjoyed by our kids! They particularly loved the crowmania ride, Lauren was great with the kids and made the ride thoroughly enjoyable. We also loved the pig racing! We cannot wait to come back next year!

- Angelaburk123

Facebook

August 2018 

This place is worthy of a season pass, top notch!! 

- Paul

Facebook

August 2018

Just so much to do, struggle to fit it all in in one day. We’ve been every year for the past 4 years and every year there is a new attraction. Definitely worth a visit.

- Rachel

TripAdvisor

August 2018

Yorkshire's best kept secret for five year olds!! 

- Cottingleyfairies

TripAdvisor

August 2018

It’s hard to give York maze enough praise...I would single out the staff for praise as well as good quality and value food and all round great day out - well done to whoever owns and operates it....they deserve their successs.

- madgardener1

Facebook

July 2018

Would definitely recommend this place, really good day out with the family!!

- Anthony

Facebook

July 2018

First time here at the maze.. and we loved it. Lots to keep the kids entertained..will be back xxx

- Maxine

TripAdvisor:

Totally fabulous: best day out ever! A joy!!!

July 2018

The staff were all incredibly friendly, the place is immaculate and beautifully designed with a vast number of activities suitable for all ages. Love, love, love it and all the children are desperate to go back.

- N1Dweller

TripAdvisor:

They've still got it!!

July 2018

This is a bespoke experience- forget any preconceived ideas if your first time. Thought and detail! It’s everwhere underlined with humourous and courteous student staff. Clean. Spacious and well managed- we visited in the first week of opening. Its’ details denote quality - but with a realistic farm feel. Well done guys- oh and please thank Jake again for me for his fine customer care! X

- Claireydingdongbell

TripAdvisor

2018 - ACE Again!!!

July 2018

Went on the opening day ... brilliant day out and another good Maze, possibly one of the most difficult in years especially in the hot conditions. Dinosaurs are a great touch! Some improvements and new stuff and plenty to do ... decent bbq food too Always an enjoyable trip and great day out Well done to the crew and pleasant team on the day.

- Craig C

Facebook

July 2018

Great place for all ages!

- Anne

Facebook

July 2018

Our family had a great day here. We were really surprised at how much there was to keep our 10 and 13 yr olds happy. The staff and facilities were fab.

- Emma

Facebook

July 2018

AMAZING!!!!

- Douglas

TripAdvisor

Fantastic Family Day Out!!!

July 2018

Absolutely fantastic place.... Came with Family and there was something for everyone to do, the Corn Maze was out of this world (did take a few wrong turns) all the staff were brilliant, the whole attitude towards everyone and everything was outstanding!!

- Shereè-Louise W

TripAdvisor

Great!!

July 2018

Great day out here today, never been before and will surely return, great entertainment for the the children and adults as well, shows games sandpits and good places to eat . The staff are second to none , smiley polite and most helpful. Highly recommended!!

- Linda T

TripAdvisor:

Brilliant day out!

July 2018

Fantastic day out for children of all ages. Plenty to do for a full day. Staff are fantastic and really get into it. Good value for money including food when inside. Food really nice. Will definitely go back!

 

- prendergasthelen

Facebook

July 2018

Fantastic day out for the whole family and our dog!! Great food, reasonably priced. Loads to do and all of staff were so friendly.

- Stephen

Facebook

July 2018

Me, my son and husband had a great day on opening day, nice to see the new additions and all the improvement that have been made since last year! All the staff seem happy and friendly and seemed to enjoy their work!

- Pam

TripAdvisor

Lots of Fun!

July 2018

York maze is great for a fun family day out! The pig race is a must see as it is hilarious! Lots of things to do to keep the whole family entertained! Brilliant!

- AmytheTraveller75

TripAdvisor

A great family day out!!

March 2018

With good weather this attraction is fantastic family fun, that is if can manage your way out of the corn maze! There are so many things to do and great picnic areas so you can enjoy the whole day. We’ve been several times with our children and grandchildren and it’s one on the things to do on our summer list.

- Kim B

Facebook

July 2018

Had a great time at the maze yesterday such good fun and the water attractions were a blessing in the very hot weather xxx

- Emma

TripAdvisor:

"A great family day out"

March 2018

With good weather this attraction is fantastic family fun, that is if can manage your way out of the corn maze! There are so many things to do and great picnic areas so you can enjoy the whole day. We’ve been several times with our children and grandchildren and it’s one on the things to do on our summer list.

- Kim B

TripAdvisor:

"So FUN!"

February 2018

I went to the York Maze with some friends to enjoy the Star Wars themed maze as well as the other fun activities on offer. The entry price of 16 pounds seemed a bit steep, but when you compare it to everything that's offered -- three mazes besides the giant one, including a cool "illusions" maze that has fun-house mirrors and magic-eye puzzles, endless maize puns, and a whole tonne of other activities and attractions -- it's very worthwhile. We could easily have spent several more hours enjoying the fun to be had, and none of us were kids! A really fun afternoon!! My only wish is that there be a higher tower so that one can get a photo of the complete maze (rather than the small tower views): it would have been great to have a better appreciation of the full picture..!

- Michelle W

TripAdvisor:

"Great day out"

January 2018

Went to york maze for a day out and what a full fun packed day it was. Son age 6 at the time loved everything about it! so much to do and fun for all the family.

- kayley365

TripAdvisor:

"Fun thing to do in the warmer months."

January 2018

I've been going here since a kid and it's great fun getting lost (although hopefully not to lost) in the maze. It can take a few hours to start working it out!

- richt71

TripAdvisor:

"Worth Every Penny!"

October 2017

We came here an the end of the 6 weeks holiday after been here once before 2 years ago and wow so much has gone into this place from when we last visited. Totally enjoyed the scarecrow ride, so much effort and laughs out into this! Lots of different mazes to go through- all brilliant! So much to do here for all ages in fact we needed another day there as we enjoyed it so much. Perfect day out!!

- bex_1990

Facebook

"ACE DAY!!"

October 2017

We had an absolute corker yesterday, loads to do and very well organised, right down to them having vehicles shining their headlights so we could all find our way back to our cars in the dark in the huge fields. The “phantomime” was absolutely brilliant and so funny! Excellent ad-libbing too! We had nearly 5 hours there and still didn’t do everything -go early! Ace day, thank you 

- Caroline

TripAdvisor:

"The Corn-iest Day Out We Have Had!"

August 2017

Was a-maized at what a good day out this was. There is so much to do that we stayed until closing time and had still not completed everything! Will definitely be visiting again.

- Mark H

TripAdvisor:

"Cornucopia of Fun!"

August 2017

We arrived during a downpour of biblical proportions. We were offered half price admission and despite some flooded areas being closed there was still plenty to do inside and out. You may find some of the attractions have "corny" names; the House of Cornfusion stands out in my mind for its full-on bodily experience of optical illusions. We went round several times, spent 6 hours, the children loved it, the staff are chatty and friendly. Why haven't you been yet?

- Nick M

TripAdvisor:

"Fantastic Place and People"

September 2017

We saw this place advertised on TV and decided to come. The maze was amazing and we loved all the different attractions that was available. There was something for everyone. Every member of staff we encountered all have been very friendly and helpful.

- 123Fatima

Facebook

"Hours of Fun"

September 2016

First time we had been came with my sister and my two boys 1 & 5 and we all had an amazing time!! We will definitely be back, we were there for nearly 8 hours and had fun the whole time! x x

- Lucy

Comments Book

"Love it!"

August 2016 

Absolutely fantastic. Love it here!

The best MAZE yet!!!

- Jess & Abby

TripAdvisor:

"Fantastic day out

August 2016

We were absolutely delighted with everything at the York Maze. We felt that it was good value for money as we spent 7 hours there and didn't manage to do all the activities on offer, as we ran out of time and I haven't been anywhere with staff as good as this!!!

- alanafielding

TripAdvisor:

Superb

August 2015

Visited recently. We can't believe we've never been before. We all had s great day out. Entertainment for adults as well as the kids. Food was excellent too. All the staff seem to really enjoy their jobs which is a rarity. Will definitely visit again.

- jay m

TripAdvisor:

What an aMAZEing day!!!!

We had so much fun, arrived at 10 and didn't leave until half 6!!!
Our daughters (3&5) absolutely loved it. They never stopped all day. There was enough to keep them busy and although we managed to do everything we could've stayed another couple of hours as they were enjoying it so much! The staff are the nicest I've ever come across, all are so friendly and spend lots of time talking to everyone. We will definitely return and I can see it becoming an annual visit thank you farmer Tom it was brilliant

 

- August 2015

TripAdvisor:

Great Day Out

August 2015

Took two boys, 11 and 5, and they both really enjoyed the day. Lots to do and keep them amused during the 6 hours we were there. The staff were very helpful, polite and cheerful and this added to our enjoyment.

- Fay4th

TripAdvisor:

fantastic FULL day out!

Wasn't too sure how much would be there apart from the maze,but was absolutely amazed by the whole place.So much to do! The kids are kept busy all day and there are so many relaxing places for adults to sit and have a breather...will definately go again and would reccomend to anybody! We were there 7 hours!

- August 2015

TripAdvisor:

Who knew you could have so much fun with corn!

August 2015

Went with 3 kids ranging from 7 up to 12 and they all had a fabulous time (as did the adults). The house of cornfusion was definitely a highlight. Brilliant day out, lovely friendly staff.

- Fatasalittle

TripAdvisor:

“Worth every penny”

August 2015

We nearly gave York Maze a miss on our recent trip to Yorkshire but I'm so glad we went. The kids loved every minute and didn't want to leave. The puns provided many groans from the grown ups but the kids loved the cobstacle course, the house of cornfusion, hi 5ing the spig and especially the puntastic crowmania ride.
There is plenty to keep everyone occupied for the whole day and more, it is well worth the entrance fee.

- Lobsta1811

TripAdvisor:

“Fantastic day out”

Reviewed 22 August 2015

We come here every year and every year the place gets better and better. Lots of things to do, very friendly staff, nice food. Kids love it. Shame it's only open for couple of months.

- Biala2004

TripAdvisor:

“Aammaazziinngg!!!!!”

August 2015

Just WOW!!!! We had a fabulous fun filled non stop day, myself, my daughters aged 4 and 6 and my parents all had a brilliant time, highly recommend a visit

- beverlya77

TripAdvisor:

“A-maze-ing!!!”

This place puts Merlin attractions to complete and utter shame. Well done York Maze, a lovely mix of enthusiastic amateurism in a brilliantly professional way !!!!

Will return next year.

- Sept 2015

TripAdvisor:

“Excellent”

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited here during the summer holidays with two small boys and was greatly impressed with all that the York maze had to offer. the number of staff and also their enthusiasm and friendliness helped make the day special and it has now been rated as the best day of our two week holiday to Yorkshire and Lincolnshire by both boys.

- August 2014

TripAdvisor:

Amazing staff, Great Value for Money.”

Reviewed 16 August 2014

What can I say apart from absolutely fantastic. We are a family of 7 with 2 children with special needs. Days can be a challenge trying to please everyone, and as merlin annual pass holders we know this only too well. We can honestly say this is worth every single penny and Merlin could learn a thing or two from this place! 

- August 2014

E-mail:

"GREAT"

August 2014

I visited on Friday 8th August. It was the first time I have been. I just wanted to pass onto all your staff the message that I was so impressed by the cleanliness of the whole site. People were litter picking and emptying bins constantly. Also every member of staff was so friendly and welcoming too. The food was great and reasonably priced. I would recommend a visit to anyone who asked me. Thanks again

- Tina

Comments Book:

Last year we came and the boys loved is so much we travelled 1 1/2 hours to come again hoping it would be as good as last year - we were'nt dissapointed. Staff are (without exception) - FANTASTIC and made us feel like VIPs. We will be making the journey again next year. Thank you.

- August 2014

TripAdvisor:

“Must visit”

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent day out for all the family. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Food is first class and facilities world class. Tractor ride is really entertaining. Definitely going back again this month.

- August 2014

TripAdvisor:

“Well beyond expectations!”

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Fantastic day out our grandchildren and their friends 4 to 6 years of age never stopped, they and we had a ball! All the staff were very helpful, polite and above all cheerful. Food good and reasonably priced, if you want to picnic there are plenty of tables and areas. Best ride was the Crow chase we loved it! Never saw a miserable face all day.

- August 2014

Opens JULY 2020!!!

(Last admission to York Maze was on 2nd September 2019 when we CORNpleted our summer season - but keep an eye out for our Halloween Events!)